The Phenomenon called MICHAEL JACKSON

The Phenomenon called MICHAEL JACKSON

Today, is a very special Day to me. It is the 17th of March 2012, and I decided to write about Michael Jackson.

You see, all my Life, I myself have been mobbed and made Fun of, simply for “being like Michael Jackson”- whatever that meant.

Back in School, I remember when I had a phase of about 3 Years, being allergic/oversensitive to the Sun. I became very pale, and the other students mocked me saying: “ You look like a Light Bulb like Michael Jackson!”, and they would laugh about me, for no reason.

I, naturally, did not find it funny, but this is a harmless example.

The more Years passed, the harder it got. Not only did Friends of mine in private, use the FALSE allegations against Michael to hurt me and mock me, knowing I care about Michael, but the Music Industry “fought” what naturally makes me “like Michael”. They did not want to help me turn my Dream of becoming a famous, successful Singer, unless I change my Style of Moving and Dancing, Hair Color and wear more “naked” Clothes. They literally said to me:” Stop dancing like Michael Jackson, this is like too much Michael, Janet Style!” And:” Your hair is too dark and too curly, make it Blonde!”

First they made it seem like they want to support my Songwriting, so I can make real Art and write my own Songs. Then, slowly, they tried to let others write for me, what Message I represent in my Songs.

I remember exactly, how I looked one Day in the Mirror, having Blonde Hair, dark Eye Brows and dark brown Eyes. It wasn’t me anymore! I couldn’t do it, I couldn’t pull it off and betray myself, I just could not. I was still a minor, very young, and it wasn’t easy to let such Chance pass by and believe in myself, the way I AM.

All that, I learned then from Michael Jackson.

Going through these Experiences, I felt and seen in real, what Michael himself had to endure. My Respect for him personally, and his work, got bigger and bigger and bigger.

The first Time I ever seen Michael in my Life, was on TV when I was only 5 Years old, a tiny little Girl. It was the famous Club Scene, from his Film “Moonwalker”- I opened the TV exactly into the Part, where Michael smiles at the little Girl through the little Door Window she opened.

I remember my thoughts the exact same way I thought them Years ago:

“Wow, who is this Man? I want to do what he does, when I grow up!”

I never changed my Mind, the rest of my Life. I started to train my voice to teach myself how to Sing, through Michael’s Songs, Prince, Mariah Carey, Whitney Houston and Elvis Presley. All incredible, special Singers. I would train my Voice, alone and shy, in a Basement Room, daily, without a break, only drinking Water and not eating, for HOURS. Michael’s Singing Style was different than all others, technically speaking. Where others used the “Classic” Techniques of Singing, and would breathe through their Stomach so to speak, Michael would do the Opposite and breathe into his Chest, which put extreme Pressure on the Voice. I remember, every Time I sang his Songs, from “Time waits for no One” to “Earth Song” to “Bad”, my Throat would feel soar, like the Vocal Muscles got trained with heavy Weights!

And I guarantee you, it’s not even true he sings so high, he is after all a Man, and I know that the lower Tones he sang on his Songs, I had difficulty as a Girl to sing when I was younger and had a really high Girly Voice, some I cannot sing till today, for they are to male.

That Time, in the late 80’s, it seemed like EVERY PERSON AROUND ME, is a Fan of Michael Jackson. I really mean it. Young Kids my Age, Adults, Teenagers, everyone liked Michael and his Music. I was really sad, when I couldn’t go to the BAD- Concert, my Parents said I am too young and People there could step on me!

Anyways, the more I seen of Michael’s work, the more I was impressed. WE ARE THE WORLD and HEAL THE WORLD seemed to me like one of the most important Songs and Messages he ever published, just like also BLACK OR WHITE. I was a little, Egyptian Girl growing up in Europe, and I could identify with these Messages. Other “Stars” sang of their Ego, and how cool they are and so forth, took off their Clothes, while Michael showed real Intelligence and deep Meaning in his Songs. And if I might note quickly: He didn’t have to take his Clothes off to be more attractive than all others, nor did he ever seek Attention.

His Will and endless Determination, made a BLACK MAN conquer a WHITE WORLD- with pure Love and Talent.

He broke Records, set new Records untouched by any other Artist, and Michael Jackson was the first AMERICAN to ever sell real big amounts of Records ABROAD from the United States. One could even say, Michael Jackson IS the American Music. He is the reason, why me and other People got interested in America and wanted to go there, or study there, like I did later. And besides that, he UNITED Blacks and Whites IN AMERICA, through his Music only. He made America LOOK COOL for the rest of the World.

Now, who is Michael, the Person, really?

One of the biggest debated Questions of our Time. Everyone seems to have an Opinion, and the Ones who never met Michael and never knew him, speak the loudest now. Human Nature is really funny sometimes.

I didn’t have the Strength nor the Courage to be honest, to speak about Michael since 2009. I spoke with private Friends and Family, but not in any public Way as I am doing today in this little Blog of mine. I was hurt too much and too deep, and it took my Voice away for 3 Years.

Michael is, and I say is because I do not believe Death to be the End anyways. Michael is the most gracious, forgiving and compassionate Man I ever knew. He really cares to help others, even if he is tired or needs help himself. He gave and gave and gave to this World when he was alive physically on this Planet, he is in the Guinness Book of World Records for having broken RECORDS with how much Money he gave to Charity, far more than any other Celebrity and out of real Compassion, not Promo.

Michael had lots of Money, a huge Ranch, also many Groupies he could’ve taken advantage of, he had Cars and a private Jet, private Tennis Courts, little Go-Cart type Cars, expensive Art Pieces, Animals from everywhere, he never CARED about Wealth in Money Form. He personally paid and prayed for many Children, he helped to heal from Cancer and other Diseases like Leukemia. He would see a Child suffering, or a Person, Woman, Man, anyone, and go into a private Room or Bathroom if People were around, and cry out of Compassion and Love and wishing to help them and heal them and pray for them. On the other Hand, he never cried on TV nor in public, through all Lies and Challenges he went standing tall, being the Man he is.

Michael is very, very spiritual. He cares also about God a lot, and therefore thanked God first thing in EVERY SPEECH he made, receiving any Award for his work. Often, in private in his Mind, he thanked God, for all sweet, beautiful and wonderful things, People and Places he encountered and seen. How many People do that?

Some of his Songs, like SPEECHLESS, Michael did really write FOR GOD. Not in a religious way or tone, but in an honest, spiritual and individual way.

When People see Michael dance, they are impressed. Some, try to copy his Style, while others claim NOW some Times and places in Internet Platforms, Youtube and such, that this or that Person, dances like or better than Michael. I don’t know where these People got their Eyes from *Smile*, and everyone is entitled to like what they want and have their own Taste and Opinion. But I can tell you from personal Experience:

Michael is one of the best Dancers in Human History, if not the Best, for me personally anyways. His technique, especially with his Feet, is so perfect, and MEGA difficult,  that most professional Dancers who ever danced with him, looked “small” dancing right next to him. We are talking about dancers, who do nothing but dance, and are the best globally, picked for dancing with Michael. He beat even them, with his natural Talent, he never had to go Years to dancing lessons or coaching, he could take ONE LOOK at a Move or Dance, and jump in and do it.

Whoever really and seriously tried his dance Style before, will know, that all your Body muscles get soar like crazy after, to me, it only confirms how super-fit Michael was physically, in fact, he used such great muscle tension and energy in his Dance, it could almost be compared to KARATE- like a Volcano of Dance breaking out.

I seen “THIS IS IT”, even though it was very hard for me to watch and I cried a lot, but his energy, was almost like BRUCE LEE OF DANCE. His Moves were faster than ever and I know, that his Shows would’ve been super great. I made yet a little Short Film Experiment, all done independent and with my little Money, it is called WOMEN OF THE WORLD. I put in all my Energy for the Dance, and after August 29th 2011, his Birthday, where I filmed the Dance Scenes, I layed this Night in Bed and was CRUSHED and TIRED. All my Body hurt, for I am totally out of Fitness. I kept thinking: “RESPECT Michael!”

Michael Jackson is a Phenomenon, that cannot be copied. I would wish to see the Day come, when the American Music Industry shows Appreciation of Michael as a Human Being and as an Artist. Till this Day, I have not seen any real, or compassionate Tribute to Michael Jackson. Only many, many Artists claiming after his Passing, that they were all Fans and always loved him and cared, SUDDENLY. Just like Michael says in one of his Songs called TABLOID JUNKIE:

“If he dies sympathize
Such false witnesses
Damn self righteousness”  – Michael Jackson

But no matter what is being said or done, the Truth is the Truth and Michael Jackson is ETERNAL. Michael Jackson never really died- because good Souls live forever and I am very glad to know this. More will be coming in the future about this. I don’t like talking much or naming things, I prefer to focus on my work and let the work speak for itself! *big smile*

Michael Jackson wrote real History, which will remain in our Memory and Hearts, and he already changed much in this World.

From the Bottom of my Heart and Soul, I wish nothing but to see Michael’s biggest Dream come true now, that this WORLD HEALS.

And Love can make it possible and move Mountains.

Susan Elsa

“Women & Mothers of the World- Your Prayer can HEAL THE WORLD”

Leave a Reply

